Report Review

  • Please state why you have reported this review. Reviews that violate our Review Guidelines or Terms & Conditions will be removed.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Bullen Healthcare

4.81
From 122 reviews Read All Reviews
Provider Logo

Bullen Healthcare is a 4th generation family owned business that was established in 1858 and during that time has become one of the leading home delivery companies for Stoma, Urology and Wound Care products. At Bullens, the care of our … Read more Bullen Healthcare

Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Catherine, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullen are a very reliable company, very helpful, polite, always asking if there is more ghat they can fo for you. I have been with them a long time, and would not entertain going anywhere else. Thank you.

Bullen are a very reliable company, very helpful, polite, always asking if there is more ghat they can fo for you. I have been with them a long time, and would not entertain going anywhere else. Thank you.

Anne, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Friendly regular contact from Bullens – always prompt reliable delivery too!

Friendly regular contact from Bullens – always prompt reliable delivery too!

Tracey, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Get call once a month to see what supplies I need then they do the rest and always delivered by end of same week

Get call once a month to see what supplies I need then they do the rest and always delivered by end of same week

Lee, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent service, always phone up for order when they say they will, and deliveries on time

Excellent service, always phone up for order when they say they will, and deliveries on time

Brian, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Great company one of the best I have dealt with. I highly recommend them

Great company one of the best I have dealt with. I highly recommend them

Chris, January 2021

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Friendly service. Check up on a regular basis to see if you require an order which acts as a reminder to order

Friendly service. Check up on a regular basis to see if you require an order which acts as a reminder to order

Claire, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Never had a problem with this company , always prompt and friendly

Never had a problem with this company , always prompt and friendly

Nadine, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I love these guys. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and I’ve had to change bags several times

I love these guys. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and I’ve had to change bags several times

yvonne, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have used Bullens for nearly 10yrs they have always been very reliable, there staff have always been friendly & helpful .

I have used Bullens for nearly 10yrs they have always been very reliable, there staff have always been friendly & helpful .

Megan, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always great customer service and friendly.

Always great customer service and friendly.

Terry, October 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullens are fantastic they ring me every month to remind me to order. Nothing is to much trouble. The representative that calls me is always helpful and more important very friendly I would recommend them to anyone.

Bullens are fantastic they ring me every month to remind me to order. Nothing is to much trouble. The representative that calls me is always helpful and more important very friendly I would recommend them to anyone.

Lynne, October 2020

4.25 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullens have always assisted me when I have encountered issues. They saved my sanity when I reverted to them. My local chemist had messed me around something awful

Bullens have always assisted me when I have encountered issues. They saved my sanity when I reverted to them. My local chemist had messed me around something awful

Zillah, October 2020

4.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Good service all round.

Good service all round.

Fiona, October 2020

3.25 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Takes over a week for delivery. Don’t take any complaints seriously

Takes over a week for delivery. Don’t take any complaints seriously

Jackie, October 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Nothing to much trouble, very helpful even sending a stoma nurse to see me. Can’t see one at hospital. Turns up when said. Very happey with them.

Nothing to much trouble, very helpful even sending a stoma nurse to see me. Can’t see one at hospital. Turns up when said. Very happey with them.

Pamela, October 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Service always friendly and efficient. Never any problems .!!!

Service always friendly and efficient. Never any problems .!!!

Anne, October 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always found Bullens staff go out of their way to help me get the right order, often going above and beyond what is expected.

Always found Bullens staff go out of their way to help me get the right order, often going above and beyond what is expected.

Jacquie, October 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always helpfull and fully understanding

Always helpfull and fully understanding

Inderjit, October 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have never experinse any problem with bullen healthcarevery friendly staff call on time to check if i had everything i need fast delively im happy☺️

I have never experinse any problem with bullen healthcarevery friendly staff call on time to check if i had everything i need fast delively im happy☺️

Janet, October 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

excellent customer service they do everything even collect your prescription delivered on time

excellent customer service they do everything even collect your prescription delivered on time

David, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Certainly the best I have tried. They are also able to deliver prescription medicines but I have not tried this as I am satisfied with the Pharmacy I use.

Certainly the best I have tried. They are also able to deliver prescription medicines but I have not tried this as I am satisfied with the Pharmacy I use.

Samantha, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I feel confident and relaxed when I am talking to their service team and they always try their hardest to accommodate any requests

I feel confident and relaxed when I am talking to their service team and they always try their hardest to accommodate any requests

William, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

No proplems with them yet

No proplems with them yet

Michael, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

fab

fab

Catherine, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

This company are amazing,nothing is to much trouble for them. Always arrive when they say. Been fantastic through the lockdown. I would recommend them to anyone.

This company are amazing,nothing is to much trouble for them. Always arrive when they say. Been fantastic through the lockdown. I would recommend them to anyone.

Trish, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always delievered on time just 3 days from ordering

Always delievered on time just 3 days from ordering

Jean, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

they offer a fantastic service would recommend them they are great

they offer a fantastic service would recommend them they are great

P, September 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Friendly and reliable service at all times .

Friendly and reliable service at all times .

Susan, September 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Jessica, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

They phone reminders every 4 week do my medicines as well as my stoma incontinence and wound care products they are willing to deliver in an emergency any were in the country last year i went away on holiday and forgot some of my items and they was willing to send it the next day to my caravan the following delivery they delivered to my caravan by mistake straight away when informed went and picked. Read more

They phone reminders every 4 week do my medicines as well as my stoma incontinence and wound care products they are willing to deliver in an emergency any were in the country last year i went away on holiday and forgot some of my items and they was willing to send it the next day to my caravan the following delivery they delivered to my caravan by mistake straight away when informed went and picked my supplies from my caravan and delivered straight to my home address

Maggie, September 2020

1.25 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Just started with Bullen, never let me know delivery date, sent to the wrong address and the complimentary items did not allow for any leaks. Disappointed…

Just started with Bullen, never let me know delivery date, sent to the wrong address and the complimentary items did not allow for any leaks. Disappointed…

Susan, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

always helpful and very friendly. Never had any problems with Bullens First class company.

always helpful and very friendly. Never had any problems with Bullens First class company.

Cathy, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

For the last ten years in useing bullens never had a crossed word with any staff in bullen great bunch x

For the last ten years in useing bullens never had a crossed word with any staff in bullen great bunch x

Pamela, September 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

friendly and efficient service .

friendly and efficient service .

Ian, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent company friendly staff

Excellent company friendly staff

Jacquline, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

can’t do enough for you, helpful and friendly.

can’t do enough for you, helpful and friendly.

Lynda, September 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

i always find that bullins always go the extra mile to ensure their excellent services.

i always find that bullins always go the extra mile to ensure their excellent services.

Diana, August 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Friendly and efficient. Call when they say they will and deliver as promised. Really helps to have a service you can trust.

Friendly and efficient. Call when they say they will and deliver as promised. Really helps to have a service you can trust.

David, August 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have tried others but Bullens are by far the best.

I have tried others but Bullens are by far the best.

Norman, August 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Only been with them a short while but they have been very helpful and have got me everything I have needed

Only been with them a short while but they have been very helpful and have got me everything I have needed

Terri, August 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Lovely helpful staff who are always friendly and have time to talk to you .

Lovely helpful staff who are always friendly and have time to talk to you .

KENNETH, August 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

The best delivery company I have dealt with in the eight years that I have had a stoma they are so friendly and regularly call me when theyt say every month to go through my order for the upcoming month so polite and helpful

The best delivery company I have dealt with in the eight years that I have had a stoma they are so friendly and regularly call me when theyt say every month to go through my order for the upcoming month so polite and helpful

Cliff, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have only just started with bullens but they have been great and very friendly

I have only just started with bullens but they have been great and very friendly

Harry, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

It’s my Husband that as a stoma bag on we changed company about March this year and have been quite happy with this company ring him every few weeks to see if he needs a order really friendly and helpful

It’s my Husband that as a stoma bag on we changed company about March this year and have been quite happy with this company ring him every few weeks to see if he needs a order really friendly and helpful

Eileen, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

from day one their service is top notch. very professionally and friendly to my needs.

from day one their service is top notch. very professionally and friendly to my needs.

Cathetine, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I’ve been with bullen for a little while now, they have always been a great company, very helpful, considerate, keen to help with any questions I have had, great advising about new products available, and send out samples. Before and all through lockdown the service has been second to none,with deliveries on time. Thank you for your service.

I’ve been with bullen for a little while now, they have always been a great company, very helpful, considerate, keen to help with any questions I have had, great advising about new products available, and send out samples. Before and all through lockdown the service has been second to none,with deliveries on time. Thank you for your service.

Ros, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

very friendly offer a very good service

very friendly offer a very good service

Jackie, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Very helpful, quick service changed from ostomart about 2mths ago very happy.

Very helpful, quick service changed from ostomart about 2mths ago very happy.

wendy, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

they are really friendly

they are really friendly

Catherine, July 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Very reliable, friendly service. Very helpful,

Very reliable, friendly service. Very helpful,

Carol, June 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

liverpool memes I have never had a problem with Bullens.

liverpool memes I have never had a problem with Bullens.

Greta, June 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

They are so friendly they are just like family so caring and understanding nothing is any bother to them

They are so friendly they are just like family so caring and understanding nothing is any bother to them

Jenny, June 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

i had problems with the diverlery so bullen used a 3rd party foe me

i had problems with the diverlery so bullen used a 3rd party foe me

Debbie, June 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullen always ring me to remind me to put a prescription into my Doctors. I always get the same person from Bullen ring me, so you get to know the person at the end of the phone. If they think there is a new product on the market that they think might be better suited to me , they send free sample.

Bullen always ring me to remind me to put a prescription into my Doctors. I always get the same person from Bullen ring me, so you get to know the person at the end of the phone. If they think there is a new product on the market that they think might be better suited to me , they send free sample.

william, June 2020

3.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

very patchy service, sometimes they ring you on the dairy date, other times you have to ring them. let me down badly on my first prescription order “THEY FORGOT”

very patchy service, sometimes they ring you on the dairy date, other times you have to ring them. let me down badly on my first prescription order “THEY FORGOT”

David, June 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

very good service they deliver on time my stoma goods and medication

very good service they deliver on time my stoma goods and medication

Karen, June 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I love the fact that they phone me once a month to check what I need. My previous supplier was forever cancelling half of my order then blaming my doctors. I feel confident with bullens.

I love the fact that they phone me once a month to check what I need. My previous supplier was forever cancelling half of my order then blaming my doctors. I feel confident with bullens.

Zillah, June 2020

4.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

My script goes directly to Bullens, and sometimes gets lost in their system. Usually one phone call clears things. Apart from that they are good.

My script goes directly to Bullens, and sometimes gets lost in their system. Usually one phone call clears things. Apart from that they are good.

Bernie, June 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I find Bullens staff to be extremely helpful, kind and knowledgeable. They have got me Ostomy products for the next day delivered when I was running low. I was with Charter, only problem I had was they were tied to Coloplast products. I love the variety of Bullens. When I joined them I got a cotton good quality mattress protector as well as bag of Ostomy goodies. I especially love the lads and ladies. Read more

I find Bullens staff to be extremely helpful, kind and knowledgeable. They have got me Ostomy products for the next day delivered when I was running low. I was with Charter, only problem I had was they were tied to Coloplast products. I love the variety of Bullens. When I joined them I got a cotton good quality mattress protector as well as bag of Ostomy goodies. I especially love the lads and ladies on the phone. w

Tracie, June 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

fantastic, friendly and helpful

fantastic, friendly and helpful

Gail, June 2020

3.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

what I don’t like is when the perscription goes in it can take 2 to 3days to be pulled then a good week bfore bn delivered, I only no the products I have, however the girls do try, but management promise u the world and u get nothing, I’ve been in a situation twice now where my hubby’s had to drive around hospitals asking for products bcause we hv nothing left, bottles of product promised. Read more

what I don’t like is when the perscription goes in it can take 2 to 3days to be pulled then a good week bfore bn delivered, I only no the products I have, however the girls do try, but management promise u the world and u get nothing, I’ve been in a situation twice now where my hubby’s had to drive around hospitals asking for products bcause we hv nothing left, bottles of product promised to be del next day in march, I’m still waiting in june

June, May 2020

2.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Awful service, failed to process my order twice, leaving me to stick black disposal bags to my tummy, apologised but would not even send me samples to tide me over while they tried to sort out their mistake.

Awful service, failed to process my order twice, leaving me to stick black disposal bags to my tummy, apologised but would not even send me samples to tide me over while they tried to sort out their mistake.

Lawrence, May 2020

3.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Different staff call you, it used to be the same lady now its different people,

Different staff call you, it used to be the same lady now its different people,

Megan, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have accidentally got low on products and they have sent by 24 hour delivery

I have accidentally got low on products and they have sent by 24 hour delivery

Hara, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

hi, I’ve always been pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to speak to whomever phoned, they’re always very nice

hi, I’ve always been pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to speak to whomever phoned, they’re always very nice

Donna, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have used Bullen Healthcare for years.Staff always very helpful and friendly.

I have used Bullen Healthcare for years.Staff always very helpful and friendly.

Susan, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

They are very polite and very helpful when u have a question allways calls u on time every month

They are very polite and very helpful when u have a question allways calls u on time every month

Olga, May 2020

4.25 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

they are very helpful and friendly

they are very helpful and friendly

Kathleen, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

From the first call very friendly and understanding our needs and will do anything to make you feel wanted there is nothing you can’t talk to them about I would highly recommend them to all stoma users

From the first call very friendly and understanding our needs and will do anything to make you feel wanted there is nothing you can’t talk to them about I would highly recommend them to all stoma users

yvonne, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

They have been totally reliable for the past 10yrs and are always very friendly

They have been totally reliable for the past 10yrs and are always very friendly

Andrew, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullens have been so helpful and friendly nothing is too much for them and being independent they cater for all bags so much better than Fittleworth who let me down very very badly at Xmas and could not be arsed about the anxiety that caused

Bullens have been so helpful and friendly nothing is too much for them and being independent they cater for all bags so much better than Fittleworth who let me down very very badly at Xmas and could not be arsed about the anxiety that caused

Terry, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullens Healthcare are friendly and helpful as well as being professional I was particularly impressed with my last delivery as we are all in lockdown due to coved 19 and they still delivered within 2 days of receiving my order request.
Excellent I would recommend them to anyone

Bullens Healthcare are friendly and helpful as well as being professional I was particularly impressed with my last delivery as we are all in lockdown due to coved 19 and they still delivered within 2 days of receiving my order request.
Excellent I would recommend them to anyone

Peter, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullpens have been fantastic. Efficient, professional and I appreciate the informative emails covering all aspects of stoma health. Very friendly and helpful on the phone.

Bullpens have been fantastic. Efficient, professional and I appreciate the informative emails covering all aspects of stoma health. Very friendly and helpful on the phone.

Tina, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

The staff are always super friendly and super helpful. They assist with free samples if you’re having any issues with a product and follow up on the results

The staff are always super friendly and super helpful. They assist with free samples if you’re having any issues with a product and follow up on the results

Mary, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Never had a problem with deliveries. Always friendly and helpful staff. So glad I found them.

Never had a problem with deliveries. Always friendly and helpful staff. So glad I found them.

Sheena, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Every time I have contacted bullion healthcare I have never had a negative experience he staff are very knowledgeable and can give me advice and help

Every time I have contacted bullion healthcare I have never had a negative experience he staff are very knowledgeable and can give me advice and help

Christine, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullpen healthcare are excellent, I have been with them for a few years and have nothing but praise for them.

Bullpen healthcare are excellent, I have been with them for a few years and have nothing but praise for them.

Jean, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullen are wonderful . They are friendly, efficient and reliable . I feel safe in the knowledge they are there for me in terms of supply – no need to panic if my supplies are running low I know I’ll get that phone call every month without fail, or I can ring them at any time – nothing is too much trouble

Bullen are wonderful . They are friendly, efficient and reliable . I feel safe in the knowledge they are there for me in terms of supply – no need to panic if my supplies are running low I know I’ll get that phone call every month without fail, or I can ring them at any time – nothing is too much trouble

Wendy, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

perfit

perfit

Anthony, May 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

A few blips but sorted out quickly worst problem is the prescription from the doctor who does it get sent to some products get sent by Bullens others by the chemist a confusion which I am finding hard to get sorted

A few blips but sorted out quickly worst problem is the prescription from the doctor who does it get sent to some products get sent by Bullens others by the chemist a confusion which I am finding hard to get sorted

Jean, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

perfect friendly reliable

perfect friendly reliable

Elaine, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Used this company for 5 years always reliable and they always ask about my well being and ask if they can help with anything

Used this company for 5 years always reliable and they always ask about my well being and ask if they can help with anything

Delma, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

both my aon and i use bullen healthcare..Every 4 weeks we get a call to do a stock check and place new order..Have no problems in the 2 yrs of using bullen

both my aon and i use bullen healthcare..Every 4 weeks we get a call to do a stock check and place new order..Have no problems in the 2 yrs of using bullen

Teresa, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have used Bullen Healthcare for a long time firstly with my spc catheter . And then I got a urostomy last year and have continued using them. I find they phone when they say to take my stock order and they have a good variety of complimentary items which you find is very useful when having a stoma. My stuff is discreetly packaged so no one knows what it is and is delivered when. Read more

I have used Bullen Healthcare for a long time firstly with my spc catheter . And then I got a urostomy last year and have continued using them. I find they phone when they say to take my stock order and they have a good variety of complimentary items which you find is very useful when having a stoma. My stuff is discreetly packaged so no one knows what it is and is delivered when said. Having this reliability when being new to getting use to a stoma is very important. Thank you Bullen Healthcare greatly appreciated.

David, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

A very friendly, professional service. Always deliver on date advised and keep you informed.

A very friendly, professional service. Always deliver on date advised and keep you informed.

Yvonne, May 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

bullen contact me every Month and deliver within a week. great service. great complimentary products also

bullen contact me every Month and deliver within a week. great service. great complimentary products also

Pam, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

everyone is very nice from people who phone to drivers who deliver xx

everyone is very nice from people who phone to drivers who deliver xx

Mandie, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

always perfect

always perfect

Carol, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

delivers quick with returns fast.

delivers quick with returns fast.

Jennifer, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

very friendly staff and delivery always on time.

very friendly staff and delivery always on time.

Yvonne, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have been with bullens 10yrs and they have always been on time and have never let me down .

I have been with bullens 10yrs and they have always been on time and have never let me down .

Linda, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

this is my secind stoma ive used bullen both times cant fault tgem at all also used medi link there goid also

this is my secind stoma ive used bullen both times cant fault tgem at all also used medi link there goid also

Liz, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

they call faithfully every month on the date given to you, polite,efficient and overall brilliant

they call faithfully every month on the date given to you, polite,efficient and overall brilliant

Ken, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullen always tell me when they are going to phone me for my next order

Bullen always tell me when they are going to phone me for my next order

Karen, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

They phone me up once a month, i tell them what i require, a week later i recieve my prescription

They phone me up once a month, i tell them what i require, a week later i recieve my prescription

Dorothy, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always friendly and do their best to help. Every person I have spoken to has been wonderful and manage to keep one step ahead

Always friendly and do their best to help. Every person I have spoken to has been wonderful and manage to keep one step ahead

Doreen, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have Try other company’s but bullen staff are very helpful and listen to you
Thank you

I have Try other company’s but bullen staff are very helpful and listen to you
Thank you

Moira, April 2020

4.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Have had no problems at all with this provider, always ask how you are , is there anything else I need and delivery has been followed to the letter .

Have had no problems at all with this provider, always ask how you are , is there anything else I need and delivery has been followed to the letter .

Kevin, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

i haven’t had any issues with Bullen

i haven’t had any issues with Bullen

Ernest, April 2020

4.25 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Been with Bullens a number of years now I can safely say that they have been brilliant in all aspects of stoma products.

Been with Bullens a number of years now I can safely say that they have been brilliant in all aspects of stoma products.

Ann, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

always very friendly and delivery is very prompt

always very friendly and delivery is very prompt

Patrica, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

they ring me up every month for my order friendly & polite order always on time get e

they ring me up every month for my order friendly & polite order always on time get e

Carol, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

i have been with Bullen healthcare for several months now. they always give me a call on a monthly basis to ask what stoma products i need. They are really friendly and helpful and if i am running out of items they do their upmost to get my items out earlier to me. such lovely people. they should be praised for the great job that they are doing.

i have been with Bullen healthcare for several months now. they always give me a call on a monthly basis to ask what stoma products i need. They are really friendly and helpful and if i am running out of items they do their upmost to get my items out earlier to me. such lovely people. they should be praised for the great job that they are doing.

Ray, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

A great company to have my stuff from

A great company to have my stuff from

Ian, April 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Never had anything but great service. If I miss a date to call them and they call me.During coronavirus supply was short but they did say that and will post out when supply arrives

Never had anything but great service. If I miss a date to call them and they call me.During coronavirus supply was short but they did say that and will post out when supply arrives

Angeline, April 2020

1.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I had a deeply concerning experience with Bullen and would advise people to avoid them.

I’d seen an ad for them in a stoma support organisation’s magazine and thought I’d give them a try. The guy I spoke to on the phone told me that the other stoma supply companies all made unnecessary prescription requests (i.e. for things that patients like me have not asked for) to GP surgeries, adding unnecessarily to NHS costs and profiting. Read more

I had a deeply concerning experience with Bullen and would advise people to avoid them.

I’d seen an ad for them in a stoma support organisation’s magazine and thought I’d give them a try. The guy I spoke to on the phone told me that the other stoma supply companies all made unnecessary prescription requests (i.e. for things that patients like me have not asked for) to GP surgeries, adding unnecessarily to NHS costs and profiting from it. He said that the company I had been using until then had got half a million pounds out of the NHS in this way, and that their parent company had some kind of financial influence on hospital stoma nurses, and that this biased the product advice those nurses would give to patients.

It was all very alarming stuff to hear. At the time, I was very credulous (and very vulnerable, having just gone through extensive surgery) and assumed I’d had a lucky escape and ended up with an ethical company that was blowing the whistle on dodgy behaviour within their sector. Well, Bullen proceeded to behave with me in exactly the way that member of staff had accused other companies of behaving.

When my GP surgery informed me that Bullen had made prescription requests in my name without my knowledge or consent, I had a lengthy phonecall with one of their staff. I was also by now having problems getting items I did actually need! She was very concerned and said she was going to pass on my experience and get it sorted – obviously I didn’t want to use the company any more, but I felt it was important to stop this happening in general. I also insisted on emailing her the details of our conversation, as I was uneasy that I had no evidence of my original phone conversation with her colleague and wanted to record that this discussion had happened. I also stated that I wanted to stop using Bullen and wanted my details removed from their records. This turned out to be a problem.

What happened was that Bullen continued requesting prescriptions from my GP surgery. I informed them that Bullen had refused to comply with my requests re: closing my account and deleting my personal data, and they agreed to only provide scrips to my old supply company, which I had gone back to after the original Bullen fiasco. However, after repeat contact from me, it was apparent that Bullen had no intention of doing as I asked, and I ended up googling the email address of the company director, since reporting the company to the Care Quality Commission seemed to be a difficult process. When I contacted her, she emailed back and said she wanted to discuss it by phone, but I did not want to have another conversation with anyone from Bullen that wouldn’t generate its own record, so I insisted on email. I never heard from her again.

Obviously you can make your own minds up, but I found Bullen’s practices extremely odd and unethical and I would strongly advise against using them.