Report Review

  • Please state why you have reported this review. Reviews that violate our Review Guidelines or Terms & Conditions will be removed.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Find A Provider By Searching Below

Or Read The Latest Reviews Below

Filter Reviews

Provider
Reply From Provider
Overall Rating
Time Frame

Margaret, March 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Used fittleworth for around 27years and have never had problems with them they were always helpful and friendly on the phone with me.

Used fittleworth for around 27years and have never had problems with them they were always helpful and friendly on the phone with me.

Jeannie, March 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Cannot fault respond at all. Door to door delivery is great and there is always someone at the end of the phone should you have a problem. Everyone at Respond is helpful kind and knowlegeable.

Cannot fault respond at all. Door to door delivery is great and there is always someone at the end of the phone should you have a problem. Everyone at Respond is helpful kind and knowlegeable.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
2nd March 2021

Thank you for your review, Jeannie. We were thrilled to read your kind words about our staff and service.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Simon, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Anything I want to try, they get for me.
Monthly delivery is 5*

Anything I want to try, they get for me.
Monthly delivery is 5*

Catherine, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Bullen are a very reliable company, very helpful, polite, always asking if there is more ghat they can fo for you. I have been with them a long time, and would not entertain going anywhere else. Thank you.

Bullen are a very reliable company, very helpful, polite, always asking if there is more ghat they can fo for you. I have been with them a long time, and would not entertain going anywhere else. Thank you.

Susan, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have been using Respond since I had my stoma almost 2 years ago and have never had any problems, I have to order via the local hospital so don’t have a lot of direct contact but when I have they have been very friendly and helpful

I have been using Respond since I had my stoma almost 2 years ago and have never had any problems, I have to order via the local hospital so don’t have a lot of direct contact but when I have they have been very friendly and helpful

Reply from Respond Healthcare
2nd March 2021

Thank you for your review, Susan. It’s really great to know you find us friendly and helpful when you need to speak to us.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Shirley, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

After my huge disappointment and frustration in 2 previous well known delivery companies I am over the moon with the superb Respond Healthcare service. I can’t recommended them highly enough. I came to this review site for the very first time and could see they were named as No 1 and they are truly Number One!!
Thank you so much Respond, you are very much appreciated!!

After my huge disappointment and frustration in 2 previous well known delivery companies I am over the moon with the superb Respond Healthcare service. I can’t recommended them highly enough. I came to this review site for the very first time and could see they were named as No 1 and they are truly Number One!!
Thank you so much Respond, you are very much appreciated!!

Reply from Respond Healthcare
2nd March 2021

Thank you for your review, Shirley. I’m really pleased you find our service superb and our staff have been able to help.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Keith, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I always get a phone call from them every month and if there is any problems , like dr surgery not sending prescription through in time

I always get a phone call from them every month and if there is any problems , like dr surgery not sending prescription through in time

Diane, February 2021

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Respond has been my supplier for 7 years (since I had my stoma surgery). They are local to me. They are the friendliest bunch of people , I know all my contacts by first name terms ! Only once my delivery has been late….and that was due to me….. but in all fairness they pulled out all the stops to get me my supplies, arranging a special courier, rushing my prescription through my GP.
I. Read more

Respond has been my supplier for 7 years (since I had my stoma surgery). They are local to me. They are the friendliest bunch of people , I know all my contacts by first name terms ! Only once my delivery has been late….and that was due to me….. but in all fairness they pulled out all the stops to get me my supplies, arranging a special courier, rushing my prescription through my GP.
I have had numerous cold calls from other suppliers but I would never change, why change when you have 100% support ?
The only 4* rating I have given them is for range of products, this is simply because in all honesty I don’t know what their full range is, but everything outside my normal script that I have ever asked for has been answered with a positive response and also further suggestions to help.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
2nd March 2021

Thank you for your review, Diane. It’s lovely to hear you know our staff by first name terms as we pride ourselves on our personal service. I’m also really glad we were able to pull out all of the stops when you needed a delivery urgently. In terms of the range of products, we are able to dispense all manufacturer’s products. We work very closely with Stoma Care Nurses who will be able to advise on the most suitable products for you. If something is not working for you, let us know the next time you speak to us and we can help.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Andrea, February 2021

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Fittleworth have supported me regarding my husband’s colostomy supplies for the last 2.5 years. Always helpful, deliveries always on time.

Fittleworth have supported me regarding my husband’s colostomy supplies for the last 2.5 years. Always helpful, deliveries always on time.

john, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Have been brilliant since the star7t can’t fault them in any way

Have been brilliant since the star7t can’t fault them in any way

Barbara, February 2021

4.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent service and always delivered with a smile

Excellent service and always delivered with a smile

Anne, February 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Friendly regular contact from Bullens – always prompt reliable delivery too!

Friendly regular contact from Bullens – always prompt reliable delivery too!

Janine, February 2021

3.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I found them to be very lacking in knowledge

I found them to be very lacking in knowledge

Steve, February 2021

2.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I had an issue with delivery and ran out of bags they couldn’t help so had to go through my GP

I had an issue with delivery and ran out of bags they couldn’t help so had to go through my GP

Philip, February 2021

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Brilliant team friendly staff first class customer service and allways there to help plus very efficient delivery service

Brilliant team friendly staff first class customer service and allways there to help plus very efficient delivery service

Reply from Respond Healthcare
3rd February 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, Philip. It’s really great to hear you find our customer service is first-class and the delivery service is very efficient. Thank you for your review.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Thomas, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always helpful and friendly. Everything on time. Products first class

Always helpful and friendly. Everything on time. Products first class

Reply from Respond Healthcare
3rd February 2021

Thank you for your review, Thomas. It’s great to hear you receive everything on time, our products are first-class and our team are always helpful and friendly.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

P, January 2021

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have found them to be reliable, friendly and they always deliver.

I have found them to be reliable, friendly and they always deliver.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
3rd February 2021

Thank you for your review, P. It's great to hear you find us friendly and reliable.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Mike, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Completely reliable.

Completely reliable.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
3rd February 2021

Thank you for your review, Mike. It means a lot to know you find us completely reliable.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Mary, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have used #Respond Healthcare for many years, I think ever since they began . I had my operation 19 years ago and after the first few years I discovered I could have my needs delivered and have done so ever since. Respond have always done their very best to help me. Ica do nothin but praise them Thankyou to everyone who works there. Mary Watson.

I have used #Respond Healthcare for many years, I think ever since they began . I had my operation 19 years ago and after the first few years I discovered I could have my needs delivered and have done so ever since. Respond have always done their very best to help me. Ica do nothin but praise them Thankyou to everyone who works there. Mary Watson.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
3rd February 2021

Thank you for your review, Mary. It's wonderful to read about the praise you have for our service and that we have been of service to you for such a long time.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Anne, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

It is my first delivery, having only had th operation 7 weeks ago, so I was nevous as to whethe the replaements would arrive in time. I needn’t have worried. They arrived a week before I was expecting them and knowing what time they were due to arive meant that I could be in to receive the parcel. Very efficient, and I’m delighted

It is my first delivery, having only had th operation 7 weeks ago, so I was nevous as to whethe the replaements would arrive in time. I needn’t have worried. They arrived a week before I was expecting them and knowing what time they were due to arive meant that I could be in to receive the parcel. Very efficient, and I’m delighted

Reply from Respond Healthcare
3rd February 2021

Thank you for your review, Anne. I’m really pleased your received your delivery in good time and you received our notification to tell you when your delivery would arrive. If you need any further support or advice at any time, don’t hesitate to give us a call on 0800 220 300.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Roger, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

My experience with Respond has been perfect in all instances, being on Colostomy UK’s Facebook site I promote respond constantly.
You will be pleased to know many feel the same. As is expected many people get issues with the company they use for deliveries usually
late or items missing and for people in our situation that can be very stressful.
So please keep up the good work and I will continue to recommend you on. Read more

My experience with Respond has been perfect in all instances, being on Colostomy UK’s Facebook site I promote respond constantly.
You will be pleased to know many feel the same. As is expected many people get issues with the company they use for deliveries usually
late or items missing and for people in our situation that can be very stressful.
So please keep up the good work and I will continue to recommend you on our site.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
5th February 2021

Thank you for your review, Roger. It’s great to read your comments and wonderful to know you our service has been perfect for you. Thanks so much for letting others know about us too. We always strive to offer the very best levels of service, advice and care that we can.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Lesley, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Absolutely brilliant service and staff!

Absolutely brilliant service and staff!

Reply from Respond Healthcare
5th February 2021

Thank you for your review, Lesley. I'm so pleased you find our staff and service brilliant. That's good to know.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Karen, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

The service is quick and reliable. The staff are very knowledgable and friendly, happy to discuss new products and provide samples. I am extremely happy that I found Respond to be my supplier.

The service is quick and reliable. The staff are very knowledgable and friendly, happy to discuss new products and provide samples. I am extremely happy that I found Respond to be my supplier.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
28th January 2021

Thank you so much for your review and kind comments, Karen. It’s great to know you are extremely happy with our service.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

hairmyres, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

any time I call the girls at respond , they are quick , reliable so helpful and friendly. they have checked stuff out for me without keeping me on the line and get back to me if any problems. they contact us if a patient is having issues and highlight any problems to us speedily. In my experience they always go over and above to help .

any time I call the girls at respond , they are quick , reliable so helpful and friendly. they have checked stuff out for me without keeping me on the line and get back to me if any problems. they contact us if a patient is having issues and highlight any problems to us speedily. In my experience they always go over and above to help .

Reply from Respond Healthcare
5th February 2021

Thank you for your review, Hairmyres. Our team in Perth were thrilled with your comments and really pleased to know how much you appreciate our service to your team and your patients.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Richard, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent service in all areas

Excellent service in all areas

Reply from Respond Healthcare
5th February 2021

Thank you for your review, Richard. It's lovely to know you find our service excellent in all areas.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

Phil, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Firstly I was a customer with a different supply company when I first had the respond experience,
The company I was using made a delivery to myself on December the 23rd unfortunately it contained the wrong Stoma bags so I rang them up christmas eve when I opened the box to change my bag.
I was horrified to find that this was the case as I had previously told them how useless these particular bags. Read more

Firstly I was a customer with a different supply company when I first had the respond experience,
The company I was using made a delivery to myself on December the 23rd unfortunately it contained the wrong Stoma bags so I rang them up christmas eve when I opened the box to change my bag.
I was horrified to find that this was the case as I had previously told them how useless these particular bags were to myself.
I rang them to find they were closed but had an emergency number to call which I did but no reply.
By this time I was in a real panic so started looking for suppliers, Although I didn’t hold out much hope, I remembered a friend of mine telling me about the company he used (Respond) so I rang them to find a wonderful man (James) answered the phone wow from that second I knew help was at hand.
The fact that I was using another supplier at the time never even came into question it was how can WE HELP YOU right now today.
Well I spoke to my GP who said they would happily speak with Respond and issue an emergency prescription for me.
From that point James contacted the GP sorted the prescription out and rang me back to inform me that I would get my delivery that day. Yes Christmas eve apparently the warehouse manager lived not to far from my area and personally delivered to me that evening.
I can never thank James and the team enough for saving my Christmas and for going over and above the call of duty to make sure this was the case.
Of course Respond are now my supply company anyone who cares enough to do what this company did deserve a gold acolade and if I could give ten stars on feedback I would still want to give more as now I have a company I Know I can trust and who care about the individual user THANK YOU RESPOND in particular the (CARDIFF TEAM)

Reply from Respond Healthcare
5th February 2021

Thank you for your review, Phil. It was wonderful to read how we were able to help on Christmas Eve when you did not have the bags that you needed. We were more than happy to help. James and our Warehouse Manager were thrilled to read your review and we’re really glad you have decided to continue to use our service.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

John, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Great to order from and deliver by DPD you get a time slot.

Great to order from and deliver by DPD you get a time slot.

Reply from Respond Healthcare
5th February 2021

Thank you for your review, John. It’s really good to know you find us great to order from and also appreciate the time slot.

Regards

Garry, Customer Experience Manager - Respond Healthcare

wendy, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have used Respond for many years and they have been fatastic My grandfather was give a stoa and the pouch was made of leather. He died aftr the operation Good job for new inventions

I have used Respond for many years and they have been fatastic My grandfather was give a stoa and the pouch was made of leather. He died aftr the operation Good job for new inventions

Sandra, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Respond and also the great delivery service have never let me down once in the time I have had a stoma. That is nearly 3 yrs now. Throughout the pandemic and also often bad weather , my orders arrive so quickly, and often seems a next day delivery service from reordering my goods, via My GP app.

Respond and also the great delivery service have never let me down once in the time I have had a stoma. That is nearly 3 yrs now. Throughout the pandemic and also often bad weather , my orders arrive so quickly, and often seems a next day delivery service from reordering my goods, via My GP app.

Colin, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

From the first day of needing stoma care respond have been fantastic, always easy to talk to and order on the phone followed by a quick courteous delivery.I will take this opportunity to thank you for quality of service you have given me and hopefully continue for years to come.

From the first day of needing stoma care respond have been fantastic, always easy to talk to and order on the phone followed by a quick courteous delivery.I will take this opportunity to thank you for quality of service you have given me and hopefully continue for years to come.

Sally, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Have been a patient for 7 years now and have always spoken to me with warmth and friendliness and respect. Their courier is reliable and efficient and most months my order comes the very next day, with no trouble.

Have been a patient for 7 years now and have always spoken to me with warmth and friendliness and respect. Their courier is reliable and efficient and most months my order comes the very next day, with no trouble.

Keith, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

No problems with Fittleworth just my surgery not sending the prescription out on time

No problems with Fittleworth just my surgery not sending the prescription out on time

Mo, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always friendly and very helpful. It did take them some time to get the online ordering up and running but works well now and they seem to review it regularly.

Always friendly and very helpful. It did take them some time to get the online ordering up and running but works well now and they seem to review it regularly.

Tracey, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Get call once a month to see what supplies I need then they do the rest and always delivered by end of same week

Get call once a month to see what supplies I need then they do the rest and always delivered by end of same week

Lee, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent service, always phone up for order when they say they will, and deliveries on time

Excellent service, always phone up for order when they say they will, and deliveries on time

Brian, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Great company one of the best I have dealt with. I highly recommend them

Great company one of the best I have dealt with. I highly recommend them

Mirasol, January 2021

1.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

So reliable,staff so friendy,orders come on time when you need it

So reliable,staff so friendy,orders come on time when you need it

Peter, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I’ve been with charter nearly 6 years & I have no complaints at all.

I’ve been with charter nearly 6 years & I have no complaints at all.

Olivia, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Used them for years a d always found them brilliant .

Used them for years a d always found them brilliant .

Michael, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Absolutely fantastic service. Been with them about 15 years now and they have never let me down

Absolutely fantastic service. Been with them about 15 years now and they have never let me down

Sheila, January 2021

3.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Been using frittleworth for 4 years they take al.ist two weeks to deliver my prescription only just got my measurements right after numerous oho e calls a d sending back beca6not been pre-cut or not cut at all I have rheumatoid arthritis so it gets difficult for me to cut my pouches so need to have them cut

Been using frittleworth for 4 years they take al.ist two weeks to deliver my prescription only just got my measurements right after numerous oho e calls a d sending back beca6not been pre-cut or not cut at all I have rheumatoid arthritis so it gets difficult for me to cut my pouches so need to have them cut

Chris, January 2021

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Friendly service. Check up on a regular basis to see if you require an order which acts as a reminder to order

Friendly service. Check up on a regular basis to see if you require an order which acts as a reminder to order

Monica, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Had my stomach since July 2019 and Ainsworth have never let me down delivering always within 2 days. A lovely and very polite delivery lad who always has a smile. No better service!

Had my stomach since July 2019 and Ainsworth have never let me down delivering always within 2 days. A lovely and very polite delivery lad who always has a smile. No better service!

Rob, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

In four years my monthly order has been correct and on time every month. They have instructions where to leave if I’m at work and it’s always been left there.
I get a reminder text every month and ring up. Never been on hold longer than two mins and that’s not often.
Can’t fault the friendliness of call takers one bit either.
I certainly won’t be changing suppliers for pouches and bags. Top marks.

In four years my monthly order has been correct and on time every month. They have instructions where to leave if I’m at work and it’s always been left there.
I get a reminder text every month and ring up. Never been on hold longer than two mins and that’s not often.
Can’t fault the friendliness of call takers one bit either.
I certainly won’t be changing suppliers for pouches and bags. Top marks.

Maureen, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Salts staff are wonderful, always polite, professional and also really caring, asking how you are and if there is anything that they can do, the delivery is always good as are the products, great team.

Salts staff are wonderful, always polite, professional and also really caring, asking how you are and if there is anything that they can do, the delivery is always good as are the products, great team.

Claire, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Never had a problem with this company , always prompt and friendly

Never had a problem with this company , always prompt and friendly

Sandra, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

First class dealings with coloplast charter. Online ordering simple. Very friendly helpful staff at the end of the phone should you need to speak to someone. Order delivery fast and tracked .
100% happy with urostomy bags never had any leaks in 17 months of using there products.

First class dealings with coloplast charter. Online ordering simple. Very friendly helpful staff at the end of the phone should you need to speak to someone. Order delivery fast and tracked .
100% happy with urostomy bags never had any leaks in 17 months of using there products.

Sammy, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Laura rings every month. Lovely lady. Never have had any problems

Laura rings every month. Lovely lady. Never have had any problems

Bill, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Have been using Coloplast since I had Bowel surgery in September. Also they supply my catheter supplies. All there staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They deliver quickly once prescription has been issued. Their website offers good sound advice in an easily understood format

Have been using Coloplast since I had Bowel surgery in September. Also they supply my catheter supplies. All there staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They deliver quickly once prescription has been issued. Their website offers good sound advice in an easily understood format

Patricia, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent service always on time.

Excellent service always on time.

Owen, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent company to deal with, nothing is too much trouble.

Excellent company to deal with, nothing is too much trouble.

Richard, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Very good everything is excellent great service

Very good everything is excellent great service

Hilary, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have been with this company for most of the life of my stoma. They have been consistent with their services and in 10 years have only suffered a couple of supply problems which were quickly resolved.

I have been with this company for most of the life of my stoma. They have been consistent with their services and in 10 years have only suffered a couple of supply problems which were quickly resolved.

Margaret, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

From the call staff to the nurses I cannot fault them. Delivery in 24 hours even during Covid. Always there at the end of the phone.

From the call staff to the nurses I cannot fault them. Delivery in 24 hours even during Covid. Always there at the end of the phone.

Robert, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

A friendly and reliable service

A friendly and reliable service

Joanne, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Very helpful. Answered any questions I had. Explained what would happen. Text when my delivery was on its way

Very helpful. Answered any questions I had. Explained what would happen. Text when my delivery was on its way

Patrick, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Just a wonderful and friendly service.Very helpful with my enquiries and offer good advice.

Just a wonderful and friendly service.Very helpful with my enquiries and offer good advice.

Hazel, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always friendly quick delivery great products

Always friendly quick delivery great products

Philip, January 2021

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I was diagnosed with stage 3 bowel cancer, at the start of the pandemic. Cancer was removed in April 2020 and I came out of the operation with a stoma. The hospital assigned me Securicare, as my provider. Once, I contacted them to arrange supplies, they have been like a friend. Since initial contact, they have been in touch with me at least once a month, to see how I am and to ask. Read more

I was diagnosed with stage 3 bowel cancer, at the start of the pandemic. Cancer was removed in April 2020 and I came out of the operation with a stoma. The hospital assigned me Securicare, as my provider. Once, I contacted them to arrange supplies, they have been like a friend. Since initial contact, they have been in touch with me at least once a month, to see how I am and to ask if stock of stoma equipment is needed. Communication with the ladies at Securicare is like chatting with a friend.
Ordering replacement stock is quick and easy.

Bernard, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always ring me up to see what I require and deliver when I request

Always ring me up to see what I require and deliver when I request

Reply from AmcareTM Group
18th February 2021

Hi Bernard, thanks for leaving us a positive review, we're really glad to hear you're happy with our service. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us on 0800 88 50 50.

Regards

Sally, Customer Experience Team - AmcareTM Group

Barbara, January 2021

4.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have been with Amcare and the company they merged with, Homestyle for 18 years. You do need to order in advance, they usually take about 10-14 days to deliver from order, but they do all the necessary. I phone them with my order, they liaise with my GP and have the prescription sent direct to them, and fill the order, so I don’t have to do anything but phone my order and wait. Read more

I have been with Amcare and the company they merged with, Homestyle for 18 years. You do need to order in advance, they usually take about 10-14 days to deliver from order, but they do all the necessary. I phone them with my order, they liaise with my GP and have the prescription sent direct to them, and fill the order, so I don’t have to do anything but phone my order and wait for the delivery. I have never had any problems with Amcare.

Reply from AmcareTM Group
18th February 2021

Hi Barbara, thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review and for 18 years of loyalty. We're pleased to hear that you're happy with our service. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us on 0800 88 50 50.

Regards

Sally, Customer Experience Team - AmcareTM Group

Shirley, January 2021

1.50 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

This is a very poor delivery company. If they don’t have the pouches in stock they don’t bother letting you know. You expect a delivery and nothing happens! I rang to ask if they had a particular pouch in stock as there is a manufacturing problem with my preferred pouches so I have to ask for an alternative. I was assured they did have the alternative in stock. I requested the repeat prescription for. Read more

This is a very poor delivery company. If they don’t have the pouches in stock they don’t bother letting you know. You expect a delivery and nothing happens! I rang to ask if they had a particular pouch in stock as there is a manufacturing problem with my preferred pouches so I have to ask for an alternative. I was assured they did have the alternative in stock. I requested the repeat prescription for the GP and then nothing happened. I rang them today, a week later and they don’t have that pouch in stock after all? So why say they did? Why not communicate with me to say they hadn’t? I’m now down to my last box of pouches and I’m worried!! I had to ring the GP again to ask for another prescription for a different pouch to resend to Securiecare. I have no confidence in this company whats so ever. The last lady I spoke to just kept repeating that they had to wait until until they had the script from the GP and they only download the scripts daily. I’m not expecting my emergency delivery tomorrow!! I know I’ll be let down AGAIN!! At this rate I’ll be taping a sandwich bag to my stoma !!

Joan, January 2021

2.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

When I first used this company it was very efficient but since October this year the service has been appalling and it has caused me severe anxiety and panic attacks. I have had to repeatedly ring them to find out if they have sent my prescription to my GP surgery and after contacting my surgery have been told they haven’t received a prescription request. To begin with they emailed the prescription request, followed. Read more

When I first used this company it was very efficient but since October this year the service has been appalling and it has caused me severe anxiety and panic attacks. I have had to repeatedly ring them to find out if they have sent my prescription to my GP surgery and after contacting my surgery have been told they haven’t received a prescription request. To begin with they emailed the prescription request, followed by a written request sent by Royal Mail. However in since October they have sent the request by Royal Mail and when I questioned this with them they said the hadn’t got the email address of my surgery! I have lost confidence in this company as I don’t believe what they are telling me. I would definitely not recommend this company.

Reply from AmcareTM Group
18th February 2021

Hi Joan, we are very sorry to hear about your experience and the undue pressure this has caused you. You shouldn’t need to chase us for your prescription as we deal directly with the GP on your behalf and it is our normal practice to keep you updated with regular calls. We would like to look further into what happened in your instance as we want to provide you with the best possible service we can. With that in mind, we have organised for our Head of Customer Services, Fiona to look into this for you. Can you please send her an email with your details to complaints@amcaregroup.co.uk and she will contact you to discuss further. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to put things right.

Regards

Sally, Customer Experience Team - AmcareTM Group

Jan, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Coloplast have been superb since got my stoma in May. They have been very supportive because my local stoma nurses have been conspicuously absent.
My surgery have been good in getting prescriptions back to Coloplast very quickly, but on the one occasion when their system let me down and I was nearly out of supplies, Coloplast got emergency authorisation to send me what I needed.

Coloplast have been superb since got my stoma in May. They have been very supportive because my local stoma nurses have been conspicuously absent.
My surgery have been good in getting prescriptions back to Coloplast very quickly, but on the one occasion when their system let me down and I was nearly out of supplies, Coloplast got emergency authorisation to send me what I needed.

Denise, January 2021

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Lovely lady phones every month to see what my husband needs

Lovely lady phones every month to see what my husband needs

Bev, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Great company always happy to help. Were fantastic through both lockdowns my deliveries weren’t affected and arrived on time
Highly recommend!

Great company always happy to help. Were fantastic through both lockdowns my deliveries weren’t affected and arrived on time
Highly recommend!

Andrea, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Fabulous service, fast, efficient and very helpful when need advice!

Fabulous service, fast, efficient and very helpful when need advice!

Konrad, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I cannot fault the service that they provide

I cannot fault the service that they provide

Dave, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Reliable and supportive over 5 years.

Reliable and supportive over 5 years.

Peter, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

First class service

First class service

Wayne, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I am a new urostomy patient.
Brilliant, understanding, staff.
Service second to none.
Thank you all at Respond.

I am a new urostomy patient.
Brilliant, understanding, staff.
Service second to none.
Thank you all at Respond.

GEORGE, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have been with SecuriCare since my op 5 years ago.They phone to remind me if I’m a little late ordering and always to arrange a delivery day
The staff are very friendly and helpful.First Class.
. Read more

I have been with SecuriCare since my op 5 years ago.They phone to remind me if I’m a little late ordering and always to arrange a delivery day
The staff are very friendly and helpful.First Class.
Arthur

Marilyn, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

The people are very helpful

The people are very helpful

Allan, December 2020

3.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have never had a problem with this company.They text me to remind me when I am due to re-order, They give me a date for receipt and it arrives on time. Why should I change when I am more than happy with this company?

I have never had a problem with this company.They text me to remind me when I am due to re-order, They give me a date for receipt and it arrives on time. Why should I change when I am more than happy with this company?

Denise, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Lovely people. Phone every month to ask my husband what he needs. No problems with his perscription. Wouldnt change them

Lovely people. Phone every month to ask my husband what he needs. No problems with his perscription. Wouldnt change them

Penny, December 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Always very helpful on the phone . This year I have had some stoma issues and been reluctant to visit my nurse at the hospital because of Covid . They have helped me change and chose products that solved my problems.

Always very helpful on the phone . This year I have had some stoma issues and been reluctant to visit my nurse at the hospital because of Covid . They have helped me change and chose products that solved my problems.

Clive, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Brilliant speedy delivery service by UPS .

Brilliant speedy delivery service by UPS .

Ann, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I would fully recommend Coloplast Charter never had any problems with them. I ring for my order and it’s normally here within 7days. Plus the people who answer the phones are really nice.

I would fully recommend Coloplast Charter never had any problems with them. I ring for my order and it’s normally here within 7days. Plus the people who answer the phones are really nice.

Anthony, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Cannot fault this supplier.
Communication staff extremely professional and helpful.
Delivery very rapid

Cannot fault this supplier.
Communication staff extremely professional and helpful.
Delivery very rapid

Steve, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

As above 5*

As above 5*

Patricia, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

All staff have always been helpful and cheerful nothing is to much bother

All staff have always been helpful and cheerful nothing is to much bother

Denise, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Very friendly and helpful when I order what my husband needs

Very friendly and helpful when I order what my husband needs

Kathleen, December 2020

4.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I’ve had no problems with Fittleworth at all. I receive whatever I need soon after I order.

I’ve had no problems with Fittleworth at all. I receive whatever I need soon after I order.

Peter, December 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Over the past 5 years have found everyone very friendly and helpful. Good communication on deliveries.
Useful booklets/information – interesting reading too.
Would highly recommend Respond.

Over the past 5 years have found everyone very friendly and helpful. Good communication on deliveries.
Useful booklets/information – interesting reading too.
Would highly recommend Respond.

VlEW, November 2020

4.25 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Great bubbling company represends]th co -any great sauurrr

Great bubbling company represends]th co -any great sauurrr

Gail, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have used this service for the last 26 years and never had any problems with anything. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I wouldn’t dream of using any other company.

I have used this service for the last 26 years and never had any problems with anything. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. I wouldn’t dream of using any other company.

Pauline, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

See my first comment on the facebook page. I I find them friendly, helpful and patient. They phone regularly and the order comes on time and they have also been very good when my GP have not given them the prescription that I have requested.

See my first comment on the facebook page. I I find them friendly, helpful and patient. They phone regularly and the order comes on time and they have also been very good when my GP have not given them the prescription that I have requested.

Anna, November 2020

4.75 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Excellent service and products.
My only complaint is that it would be nice if the disposable black bags and wet wipes were made of biodegradable material rather than plastic!

Excellent service and products.
My only complaint is that it would be nice if the disposable black bags and wet wipes were made of biodegradable material rather than plastic!

Patricia, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I’ve moved to this company from the previous company I used. Charter haven’t let me down

I’ve moved to this company from the previous company I used. Charter haven’t let me down

Jacqueline, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Very good bags not to big not to small

Very good bags not to big not to small

Tins, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

I have only had a stoma for7 months but my experience with the company has been excellent- ordering and communication are great- reliable and fast service.

I have only had a stoma for7 months but my experience with the company has been excellent- ordering and communication are great- reliable and fast service.

Jane, November 2020

5.00 out of 5
Reliability
Communication
Product Range
Friendliness

Super, knowledgeable staff who are always willing to go the extra mile to help.

Super, knowledgeable staff who are always willing to go the extra mile to help.

Alison, November 2020